History | Отдых и путешествия по Уралу | Центр туризма Саткинского района

History

You are here

The history of the Satka region is inextricably linked with the history of the city of Satka, one of the ancient cities of the Southern Urals. Settlement of Satka began in the mid-18th century in connection with the construction, at the confluence of the rivers Big and Small Satka, of a metallurgical plant. This is the only city in the Chelyabinsk region founded by the most famous industrialists in Russia, the Stroganovs. Troitsk-Satka iron smelter was founded in 1756. The first cast iron at the plant was smelted on November 19, 1758. This date is considered the foundation day of the city.

At the end of the 19th century, a magnesite deposit was discovered here; in 1901, the Magnesit plant for the production of refractories was built. From this time began the countdown of the new history of the city. In September 1901, the first bricks with unprecedentedly high heat-resistant properties were released from the chamber furnace of the plant. In the pre-revolutionary period, Magnesite reached its maximum productivity in 1916. At present, it is the only large enterprise in Russia producing magnesia products.

The Satka district is famous not only for the metallurgical industry, it is rich in unique natural beauty sights. This is one of the most beautiful corners of the Chelyabinsk region, with amazing nature, taiga forests, picturesque mountains, caves, fast rivers and an alpine lake. Here you can find an amazing variety of landscapes, not a small number of rare plants and animals. The unique and rich natural and resource potential of the region contributes to the development of various types of tourism: cultural, educational, active, therapeutic, environmental, adventure, rural, as well as hunting and fishing. At the same time, the region is an active venue for various events and business events of regional, national and international scale.

История

Вы здесь

   История Саткинского района неотрывно связана с историей города Сатки, одного из старинных городов Южного Урала. Заселение Сатки началось в середине 18-го века в связи со строительством, на месте слияния рек Большая и Малая Сатка, металлургического завода. Это единственный город в Челябинской области основанный самыми известными в России промышленниками Строгановыми. Троицко-Саткинский чугуноплавильный завод был заложен в 1756 году. Первый чугун на заводе был выплавлен 19 ноября 1758 года. Эта дата считается днем основания города.

     В конце XIX века здесь было открыто месторождение магнезита, в 1901 году – построен завод «Магнезит» по производству огнеупоров. С этого времени начался отсчёт новой истории города. В сентябре 1901 года из камерной печи завода были выпущены первые кирпичи с небывало высокими термостойкими свойствами.  Максимальной производительности в дореволюционный период «Магнезит» достиг в 1916 году. В настоящее время это единственное крупное предприятие в России по производству магнезиальных изделий.

     Саткинский район славиться не только металлургической промышленностью, он богат неповторимыми по красоте природными достопримечательностями. Это один из красивейших уголков Челябинской области, с удивительной природой, таежными лесами, живописными горами, пещерами, быстрыми реками и высокогорным озером. Здесь можно встретить потрясающее многообразие ландшафта, не малое количество редких растений и животных. Уникальный и богатый природно-ресурсный потенциал района способствует развитию различных видов туризма: культурно-познавательного, активного, лечебно-оздоровительного, экологического, приключенческого, сельского, а также охоты и рыбалки. Вместе с тем, район является активной площадкой для проведения различных событийных и деловых мероприятий областного, всероссийского и международного масштаба.